‘Scott Pilgrim’ Watch: One Soundtrack to Rule Them All

At long last, the details of the Scott Pilgrim soundtrack have been revealed. Beck wrote and provided instrumentation for all of the Sex Bob-Omb songs? What? Really? How did I not know this? Broken Social Scene did Crash and the Boys’ songs? The Plumtree single that gave Scott Pilgrim his name (which I originally heard over at Bryan Lee O’Malley’s official Ning)? Frank Black? T. Rex? Is there any doubt this will be the soundtrack of the year? Am I asking too many questions? Am I?! HUH?! AM I?!?!?!?

While you ponder that, here’s the full tracklist:

01 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “We Are SEX BOB-OMB”
02 Plumtree: “Scott Pilgrim”
03 Frank Black: “I Heard Ramona Sing”
04 Beachwood Sparks: “By Your Side”
05 Black Lips: “O Katrina!”
06 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad”
07 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “We Hate You Please Die”
08 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Garbage Truck”
09 T. Rex: “Teenage Dream”
10 The Bluetones: “Sleazy Bed Track”
11 Blood Red Shoes: “It’s Getting Boring by the Sea”
12 Metric: “Black Sheep”
13 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Threshold”
14 Broken Social Scene: “Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl”
15 The Rolling Stones: “Under My Thumb”
16 Beck: “Ramona (Acoustic)”
17 Beck: “Ramona”
18 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Summertime”
19 Brian LeBarton: “Threshold 8 Bit”

The soundtrack is released August 10, the film August 13.